HOW TO SHUT DOWN BOGUS RIGHT WING TALKING POINTS!

By Jack Jodell, Apr.27, 2012

I’ve been kind of out of it lately dealing with a bad cold and communicating with friends and relatives about the condition of my cancer-afflicted younger brother. I noticed the very relevant piece below recemtly over at the excellent website Politics Plus (http://politicsplus.org/blog/). As TomCat always says about his site “THOU SHALT STEAL!”, I am taking his advice and am reproducing it here for you. As we are beginning another election season, you know full well that those mean-spirited liars on the far right will be doing everything they can to distort the facts on issues, this should provide you with some excellent ways to immediately discredit their attempts. Arranged topic by topic, you will find it very useful in shutting down these bogus right-wing talking points!

Responses To RightWing Talking Points

This page will provide liberals evidence and arguments to counter various right-wing myths.

Inserted from <Progressive Information Project>

I trust you will find it as useful as I do.

Share

About jackjodell53

I am an American Dissident trapped in a country where poor and middle class people are constantly being exploited and lied to by a very rigid and conservative plutocratic elite. I believe in government OF, FOR, and BY the people, not one controlled as it now is by corporations and special interests.
This entry was posted in "free market" economics, Bush tax cuts for the rich, capitalism, commentary, conservative Republicans, corporate greed, Democratic Party, economics, extremists and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to HOW TO SHUT DOWN BOGUS RIGHT WING TALKING POINTS!

  1. Darlene says:

    Thank you Jack. Best wishes for better health for your brother.

  2. First off I want to thank you for posting this very good and informative piece. If the voters keep those in office after all that has come to light, then they deserve to continue down the vortex of the flushing sound to end up swimming in their own sewer feces of their own making.

  3. JollyRoger says:

    The problem with this is that the Rushpubliscum voter simply does not CARE what the truth is. Most of the time, they will chant those stupid talking points like airport Hare Krishnas when confronted with anything factual. I gave up on most of them a long time ago, and normally go straight to sarcastic ridicule when I hear one of the long-disproven turds from Limbaugh’s ass.

    • jackjodell53 says:

      Jolly Roger,
      We can never be so naive as to assume that a Repub will respomd to facts and come to their senses. That’s why our efforts must focus on apolitical fence-straddlers and independents, both of whom can and will help us defeat the far right this year.

  4. Tom Harper says:

    Sorry to hear about your brother. I just now saw your earlier post for the first time; I guess I haven’t been over here in awhile. Best wishes for his recovery.

    Great list of facts for countering rightwing talking points. For some reason, it reminds me of Mad Magazine’s “Snappy Answers to Stupid Questions.”

  5. That really is an excellent resource, Jack. Thanks so much for pointing it out. I hope you’re feeling better now and that your brother is responding well to treatment

    • jackjodell53 says:

      S.W.,
      Thank you, and as far as my brother goes, he’s doing as well as can be expected. More later…

  6. Great post!! I think most of the far right wingers are too gone to even bother with but many uninformed voters who are in the middle may be open to hearing this…I just make sarcastic jokes to the right wingers. Their wit is slow and they usually don’t understand my smartass remarks. But I find it entertaining :) Love this blog btw :)

    • jackjodell53 says:

      Thank you, nightofhunters. You’re absolutely correct about the ignorance of the far right as well as the need for us to appeal to the better reasoning of those in the middle. I’m glad you enjoy this blogl I will always attempt to provide you with well researched and hopefully well reasoned posts.

Leave a Reply

